MLB Baseball

#52
Daniel Bard
ERA S K
2.05 16 38
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 6/25/1985 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Friday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Daniel Bard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Wednesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Daniel Bard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Friday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 13-12 on Wednesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Thursday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 49.1 41 24 20 5 22 3 63 1.28 3.65
2010 Bos 1 2 3 - 10 73 0 0 74.2 45 18 16 6 30 3 76 1.00 1.93
2011 Bos 2 9 1 - 6 70 0 0 73.0 46 29 27 5 24 3 74 0.96 3.33
2012 Bos 5 6 0 - 0 17 10 0 59.1 60 42 41 9 43 1 38 1.74 6.22
2013 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 3.00 9.00
2020 Col 4 2 6 - 6 23 0 0 24.2 22 10 10 2 10 2 27 1.30 3.65
2021 Col 7 8 20 - 28 67 0 0 65.2 69 41 38 8 36 1 80 1.60 5.21
2022 Col 3 2 16 - 18 29 0 0 30.2 16 9 7 3 15 1 38 1.01 2.05
Career 24 31 47 - 72 330 10 0 378.1 300 174 160 38 182 14 397 1.27 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bos 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Col 67 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 330 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 254 100 95 97.9 51.63
Slider 229 94 80 88.3 46.54
Changeup 9 93 88 90.4 1.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.