Briscoe holds on to win Xfinity at Indy

(AP Photo/Darron Cummings)

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) Chase Briscoe parked the No. 98 car on the front straightaway at Indianapolis, climbed out and scaled the catch fence with some crew members. He even kissed the bricks.

It was the kind of celebration that made team owner Tony Stewart proud.

The 25-year-old who grew up dreaming of racing at the Brickyard, just like Stewart, made a late pit-stop for tires pay off by retaking the lead, holding off AJ Allmendinger and Austin Cindric for the frantic few final laps and becoming the first Xfinity Series driver to win on Indy's road course.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBig Machine Hand Sanitizer 400 at The BrickyardJul. 51:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 CT22:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYShady Rays 200Jul. 95:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckBuckle Up in Your Truck 225Jul. 113:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 581 3
2 R.Blaney 529 1
3 B.Keselowski 514 2
4 C.Elliott 510 1
5 D.Hamlin 506 4
6 J.Logano 500 2
7 M.Truex Jr. 500 1
8 A.Bowman 464 1
9 A.Almirola 431 0
10 K.Busch 430 0
11 K.Busch 423 0
12 J.Johnson 390 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.