Harvick advances with 9th win of season

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

BRISTOL, Tenn. (AP) Feeding off one of the largest crowds at a sporting event during the pandemic, Kevin Harvick steamrolled his way into the second round of NASCAR's playoffs in a championship that is clearly his to lose.

Harvick held off a charging Kyle Busch over the final 40 laps Saturday night at Bristol Motor Speedway for his career-best and Cup Series-high ninth victory of the season. He did it in front of a sold-out crowd of 30,000 spectators, the most Bristol was allowed to admit and the largest crowd since March.

"I hadn't been to too many races where I've been that jacked up getting in the race car," Harvick said. "The fans were so enthusiastic tonight and I don't know if we've just been away from them for that long, but you could feel the enthusiasm in the stadium tonight.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 274:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYAlsco 300 at Las VegasSep. 264:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckWorld of Westgate 200Sep. 256:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 3067 9
2 D.Hamlin 3048 6
3 B.Keselowski 3035 4
4 J.Logano 3022 2
5 C.Elliott 3021 2
6 M.Truex Jr. 3016 1
7 A.Bowman 3009 1
8 A.Dillon 3005 1
9 A.Almirola 3005 0
10 K.Busch 3004 0
11 C.Bowyer 3004 0
12 K.Busch 3001 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.