NHL Hockey

Edmonton Oilers (14-11)


Mon. 3/1 Wed. 3/3 Sat. 3/6 Mon. 3/8 Wed. 3/10
vs. Tor 
L 0-3
Box | Recap
vs. Tor 
L 1-6
Box | Recap
vs. Cgy 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
vs. Ott 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET23:00 BRT
vs. Ott 
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT

Flames out to prove selves for new coach vs. Oilers

New Calgary Flames head coach Darryl Sutter, who was hired after Geoff Ward was dismissed late Thursday night, is returning with a mandate to steer the team in the right direction.

And now, with Sutter in possession of a three-year contract, the Flames players head into Saturday's clash at the Edmonton Oilers knowing the onus is on them.

"They're [a] very intriguing group because there's a lot of good players," said Sutter, who was coach of the Flames for three seasons and general manager from the 2003-04 campaign through Dec. 28, 2010. "They just have to adjust their style a little bit to do what it takes to win, and we'll do that."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: C. McDavid40
Plus/Minus: L. Draisaitl13
Shots on Goal: C. McDavid96
PIM: D. Nurse33
Win: M. Koskinen7
Shutouts: M. Smith2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 80 (2)
Shots: 767 (3)
PP%: 25.9% (8)
Penalty Minutes: 236 (3)
Assists: 139 (3)
SH Goals: 2 (7)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 78 (5)
Shots Against: 799 (4)
PK%: 76.3% (22)
Penalty Minutes: 219 (5)
Shutouts: 2 (11)
Sv%: 0.902 (16)
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/2 D. Kahun Undisclosed injury (day-to-day)
3/2 A. Stalock COVID-19 protocol (IR)
2/20 S. Koekkoek Fractured collarbone (IR)
2/15 W. Lagesson Upper-body injury - left game (IR)
2/8 Z. Kassian Upper-body injury - left game (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/4 A. Chiasson Suspension Over
3/3 J. Nygard Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/3 P. Russell Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/2 A. Chiasson Suspended One game by NHL for cross-checking
3/1 A. Stalock Claimed off waivers
2/23 P. Russell Called up from minors from taxi squad
2/22 T. Lennstrom Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/19 J. Neal Called up from minors from taxi squad
2/19 D. Shore Designated for assignment Taxi squad
2/16 D. Shore Waived
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.