NHL Hockey

Ottawa Senators (8-17-1)


Tue. 3/2 Thu. 3/4 Sun. 3/7 Mon. 3/8 Wed. 3/10
@ Mon
L 1-3
Box | Recap
@ Cgy
L 3-7
Box | Recap
@ Cgy
6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET23:30 BRT
Preview
@ Edm
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET23:00 BRT
@ Edm
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT

Flames look to build upon strong effort as they host Senators

As the Calgary Flames ready to host the Ottawa Senators Sunday night, they have a starting point to build upon under new head coach Darryl Sutter.

Even though the Flames dropped a disappointing 3-2 road clash to the Edmonton Oilers Saturday night, the result came with the kind of effort -- especially to start the game -- that's was lacking far too often through the first two dozen games of the season.

"We had a really good start and it was pretty back and forth after that," said defenseman Noah Hanifin, who scored his first goal of the season against the Oilers. "It's a rivalry game and it's always going to be competitive. It stings as a loss, but we competed. If we play that way, compete that way, we'll have success more often than not. It's something to build off."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: D. Batherson18
Plus/Minus: N. Paul4
Shots on Goal: B. Tkachuk114
PIM: B. Tkachuk34
Win: M. Murray6
Shutouts: None 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 69 (15)
Shots: 845 (2)
PP%: 15.1% (27)
Penalty Minutes: 237 (4)
Assists: 117 (17)
SH Goals: 1 (21)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 102 (1)
Shots Against: 816 (4)
PK%: 73.8% (26)
Penalty Minutes: 271 (1)
Shutouts: 0 (27)
Sv%: 0.875 (31)
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/4 M. Reilly Undisclosed injury (day-to-day)
2/23 D. Stepan Torn shoulder labrum - left game (IR)
2/19 M. Hogberg Lower-body injury (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/7 E. Brannstrom Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/7 B. Coburn Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/5 E. Brannstrom Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/4 B. Coburn Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/3 M. Haley Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/3 F. Gustavsson Sent to minors Belleville-AHL
3/2 E. Brannstrom Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/2 M. Haley Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/2 F. Gustavsson Called up from minors from Belleville-AHL
3/2 M. Peca Designated for assignment Taxi squad
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.