NHL Hockey

#1
Casey DeSmith
W GAA Sv%
15 2.75 0.916
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 8/13/1991
Position: GWeight: 181 Birthplace: Rochester, New Hampshire

Latest News
Mar. 16 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST12:52 PM CST1:52 PM EST22:52 UAE14:52 ET15:52 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 12 of 13 shots in the Penguins' 5-1 loss to the Blues on Saturday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 15-11-5 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Mar. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped all 26 shots he faced in the Penguins' 5-0 win over the Sabres on Thursday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 15-11-5 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Feb. 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET22:54 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Penguins' 4-0 loss to the Sharks on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 14-11-5 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Feb. 17 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST1:21 PM CST2:21 PM EST23:21 UAE14:21 ET16:21 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 39 of 44 shots in the Penguins' 6-5 win over the Rangers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 14-10-5 on the season with a 2.82 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Feb. 16 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST1:52 PM CST2:52 PM EST23:52 UAE14:52 ET17:52 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 7 of 7 shots in the Penguins' 5-4 loss to the Flames on Saturday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 13-10-5 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Feb. 9 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET0:09 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 29 of 34 shots in the Penguins' 5-4 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 13-10-5 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Feb. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 39 of 42 shots in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Panthers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 13-9-5 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Feb. 1 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Senators on Friday. The victory pushed him to 13-9-4 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Jan. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST10:53 PM CST11:53 PM EST8:53 UAE23:53 ET2:53 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 28 of 34 shots in the Penguins' 7-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 12-9-4 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Jan. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST11:20 PM CST12:20 AM EST9:20 UAE0:20 ET3:20 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 20 of 24 shots in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Kings on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 12-8-4 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Jan. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST8:49 PM CST9:49 PM EST6:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET0:49 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 26 of 30 shots in the Penguins' 5-3 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 12-7-4 on the season with a 2.47 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Dec. 31 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)19:40 ET22:40 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Penguins' 3-2 win over the Wild on Monday. The victory pushed him to 12-6-4 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 40 of 41 shots in the Penguins' 2-1 win over the Wild on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 11-6-4 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 17 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Ducks on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 10-6-4 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 14 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 48 of 51 shots in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Bruins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-4 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 12 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)21:43 ET0:43 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Penguins' 6-3 loss to the Blackhawks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-5-4 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Dec. 10 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Penguins' 2-1 shootout win over the Islanders on Monday. The victory pushed him to 9-4-4 on the season with a 2.34 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Dec. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Senators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-4-4 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 19 of 21 shots in the Penguins' 6-2 win over the Islanders on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-3 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Dec. 4 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 42 of 45 shots in the Penguins' 6-3 win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-3 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 1 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-4-3 on the season with a 2.45 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Nov. 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)21:38 ET0:38 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Jets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 6-3-3 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Nov. 24 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-3 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Nov. 21 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Penguins' 5-1 win over the Stars on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-3 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Nov. 19 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 35 of 40 shots in the Penguins' 5-4 overtime loss to the Sabres on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-3 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Nov. 17 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Penguins' 6-4 loss to the Senators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-2 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Nov. 13 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Devils on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-2 on the season with a 2.04 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Nov. 10 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped all 39 shots he faced in the Penguins' 4-0 win over the Coyotes on Saturday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 3-1-2 on the season with a 1.89 GAA and .942 save percentage.
Nov. 7 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST8:20 PM CST9:20 PM EST6:20 UAE (+1)21:20 ET0:20 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Penguins' 2-1 loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 2-1-2 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 11 of 12 shots in the Penguins' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Monday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-2 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Nov. 3 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 2 of 2 shots in the Penguins' 5-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-2 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 30 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 14 of 16 shots in the Penguins' 6-3 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-2 on the season with a 2.23 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Oct. 27 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped all 29 shots he faced in the Penguins' 5-0 win over the Canucks on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-0-2 on the season with a 1.95 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Oct. 16 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-0-2 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Oct. 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST7:19 PM CST8:19 PM EST5:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET22:19 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Penguins' 4-3 shootout loss to the Canadiens on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-0-1 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Oct. 11 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Penguins' 4-2 win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .946 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2017-18 Pit 14 700 2.40 6 4 1 - 1 1 28 356 0.921
2018-19 Pit 36 1943 2.75 15 11 5 - 8 3 89 1060 0.916
Career 50 2643 2.66 21 15 6 - 9 4 117 1416 0.917


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.