NHL Hockey

#33
Zdeno Chara
G A Pts
5 7 12
Team: Boston Bruins Height: 6-9 Born: 3/18/1977
Position: DWeight: 250 Birthplace: Trencin, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
Dec. 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 18:13 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-1 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 5 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 17:04 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 overtime loss to the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 3 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:07 of ice time in the Bruins' 2-0 win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 1 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 18:35 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-1 win over the Canadiens on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 29 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST1:58 PM CST2:58 PM EST23:58 UAE14:58 ET17:58 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 23:39 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 overtime win over the Rangers on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 27 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Zdeno Chara scored one goal in 23:35 of ice time in the Bruins' 2-1 win over the Senators on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Chara now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 26 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 20:28 of ice time in the Bruins' 8-1 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Chara now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 23 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 17:57 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-4 overtime win over the Wild on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Chara now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 25:50 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 win over the Sabres on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Chara now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET23:34 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:29 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-1 win over the Devils on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 20:22 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 shootout loss to the Capitals on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 15 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - Zdeno Chara scored one goal in 24:04 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Chara now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 12 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Zdeno Chara scored one goal in 22:47 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-4 shootout loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Chara now has three goals on the season.
Nov. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 22:56 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 shootout loss to the Flyers on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Chara now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:18 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-2 loss to the Red Wings on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 5 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 17:54 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-4 loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 22:31 of ice time in the Bruins' 6-4 win over the Penguins on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Chara now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 2 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:32 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-2 win over the Senators on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 19:29 of ice time in the Bruins' 5-1 win over the Sharks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Chara now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 27 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Zdeno Chara tallied one goal and one assist in 20:01 of ice time in the Bruins' 7-4 win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +5 for the game. Chara now has two goals and one assist on the season.
Oct. 26 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 21:25 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-0 win over the Blues on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 22 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:32 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 19 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:44 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 overtime loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:05 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 shootout loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 14 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST12:48 PM CST1:48 PM EST22:48 UAE14:48 ET15:48 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 26:04 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 12 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:19 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-0 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Oct. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - Zdeno Chara scored one goal in 21:00 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-2 loss to the Avalanche on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Chara now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 8 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 25:33 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET23:38 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:59 of ice time in the Bruins' 1-0 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST8:24 PM CST9:24 PM EST6:24 UAE (+1)22:24 ET23:24 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:24 of ice time in the Bruins' 2-1 win over the Stars on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 NYI 25 0 1 1 1 50 0 0 0 10 0.00
1998-99 NYI 59 2 6 8 -8 83 0 1 0 56 3.57
1999-00 NYI 65 2 9 11 -27 57 0 0 1 47 4.26
2000-01 NYI 82 2 7 9 -27 157 0 1 0 83 2.41
2001-02 Ott 75 10 13 23 30 156 4 1 2 105 9.52
2002-03 Ott 74 9 30 39 29 116 3 0 2 168 5.36
2003-04 Ott 79 16 25 41 33 147 7 0 3 185 8.65
2005-06 Ott 71 16 27 43 17 135 10 1 3 212 7.55
2006-07 Bos 80 11 32 43 -21 100 9 0 3 204 5.39
2007-08 Bos 77 17 34 51 14 114 9 1 0 207 8.21
2008-09 Bos 80 19 31 50 23 95 11 0 3 216 8.80
2009-10 Bos 80 7 37 44 19 87 4 0 1 242 2.89
2010-11 Bos 81 14 30 44 33 88 8 1 2 264 5.30
2011-12 Bos 79 12 40 52 33 86 8 0 0 224 5.36
2012-13 Bos 48 7 12 19 14 70 3 0 2 119 5.88
2013-14 Bos 77 17 23 40 25 66 10 0 3 168 10.12
2014-15 Bos 63 8 12 20 0 42 4 0 0 138 5.80
2015-16 Bos 80 9 28 37 12 71 1 0 3 158 5.70
2016-17 Bos 75 10 19 29 18 59 1 2 0 136 7.35
2017-18 Bos 73 7 17 24 22 60 0 0 3 144 4.86
2018-19 Bos 62 5 9 14 22 57 1 0 2 99 5.05
2019-20 Bos 30 5 7 12 17 22 0 0 2 45 11.11
Career 1515 205 449 654 279 1918 93 8 35 3230 6.35

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2001-02 Ott 10 0 1 1 4 12 0 0 0 17 0.00
2002-03 Ott 18 1 6 7 3 14 0 0 0 32 3.13
2003-04 Ott 7 1 1 2 3 8 0 0 0 12 8.33
2005-06 Ott 10 1 3 4 0 23 1 0 0 17 5.88
2007-08 Bos 7 1 1 2 -1 12 1 0 0 14 7.14
2008-09 Bos 11 1 3 4 1 12 1 0 1 28 3.57
2009-10 Bos 13 2 5 7 1 29 0 0 1 34 5.88
2010-11 Bos 24 2 7 9 16 34 1 0 0 62 3.23
2011-12 Bos 7 1 2 3 -1 8 0 0 1 21 4.76
2012-13 Bos 22 3 12 15 7 20 0 0 0 55 5.45
2013-14 Bos 12 2 2 4 4 14 2 0 0 22 9.09
2016-17 Bos 6 0 1 1 -3 2 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017-18 Bos 12 1 2 3 7 4 0 0 0 26 3.85
2018-19 Bos 23 2 4 6 11 16 0 0 1 21 9.52
Career 182 18 50 68 52 208 6 0 4 369 4.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.