MLB Baseball

Los Angeles Angels (49-48)


Sat. 7/14 Sun. 7/15 Fri. 7/20 Sat. 7/21 Sun. 7/22
@ LAD 
W 5-4
Box | Recap
@ LAD 
L 3-5
Box | Recap
vs. Hou 
7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT
vs. Hou 
4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT
vs. Hou 
1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT

Angels praise Mike Trout for 'prioritizing personal values'

ANAHEIM, Calif. (AP) The Los Angeles Angels publicly praised Mike Trout "for prioritizing his personal values over commercial self-promotion" a day after baseball Commissioner Rob Manfred said the All-Star outfielder would be an even bigger star if he would spend more time marketing himself.

The team released a statement Wednesday congratulating Trout on his performance in the All-Star Game in Washington, then extolled the time he spends visiting hospitals, schools and charities and the quality time he spends with family.

"We applaud him for prioritizing his personal values over commercial self-promotion," the statement said. "That is rare in today's society and stands out as much as his extraordinary talent."

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: A. Simmons.313
HR: M. Trout25
RBI: J. Upton54
SB: M. Trout15
W: T. Skaggs7
ERA: T. Skaggs2.57
Saves: B. Parker10
K: T. Skaggs105
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (18)
Runs: 425 (12)
Hits: 805 (17)
Home Runs: 130 (4)
Stolen Bases: 45 (15)
OBP: .316 (17)
SLG: .413 (12)
Total Bases: 1365 (10)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.81 (9)
Runs Allowed: 401 (12)
Saves: 22 (22)
Strikeouts: 877 (5)
OpBA: .245 (15)
OBP: .319 (15)
SLG: .416 (19)
Run Support: 4.42 (14)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
7/15 J. Fernández Sent to Minors
7/15 R. Liriano Released
7/15 E. Paredes Called Up from Minors
7/13 J. Blash Called Up from Minors
7/13 J. Fernández Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
7/13 A. Pujols Left knee inflammation (on 10-day DL)
7/11 G. Richards Right elbow surgery - out for season (on 10-day DL)
7/4 C. Young Strained left hamstring (on 10-day DL)
7/1 T. Skaggs off 10-day DL
6/28 J. Jewell Fractured right fibula (on 60-day DL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.