MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
1.70 10-9 269
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 10-9, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.70 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 9-9, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 8-9, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST11:43 AM CST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-DeGrom was scratched from his start against Philadelphia on a rainy Sunday. New York manager Mickey Callaway said earlier he would not start deGrom if there was a chance of a rain delay in the game.
Analysis: DeGrom has made 25 consecutive starts allowing three runs or fewer, tying the major league record set by King Cole of the 1910 Chicago Cubs. DeGrom is 8-8 with a major league-leading 1.68 ERA. He is 3-6 in his last 13 starts despite a 1.85 ERA in that stretch.
Sep. 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: DeGrom allowed three runs or less for a 25th consecutive start, breaking a tie with former Mets great Dwight Gooden to record the longest in-season streak in the majors since 1913. He was also victimized once again by a lack of run support, leaving the Cy Young candidate with a remarkable eight wins despite his sensational other numbers.
Aug. 29 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST11:51 AM CST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 8-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 8-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits in 9.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 7-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Monday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 6-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 5-7, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out five, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 5-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 8-6 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Saturday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 5-3, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 5-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 4-2, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 4-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: DeGrom has given up just two runs over his past 40 1/3 innings, a span of seven starts in which he has a 0.45 ERA.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 4-0, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: His career-best scoreless streak of 24 1/3 innings was snapped when Jake Lamb, just back from a shoulder injury, hit an RBI double in the sixth. The right-hander missed a turn with a hyperextended right elbow before returning Sunday in Philadelphia, only to be removed as a precaution after one inning because it took him 45 pitches to get through the first.
May 13 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-DeGrom lasted only one inning in his return from the disabled list despite not allowing a hit or a run. He needed 45 pitches to get through the first, which included 20 foul balls by Philadelphia. The pitches were his most ever in an inning.
Analysis: New York said he was removed from Sunday's start as a precaution because of the length of the inning and the 59-minute rain delay that preceded it. DeGrom entered with 11 walks in 43 1/3 innings walked his first three batters; the third was a nine-pitch plate appearance by Odubel Herrera, who extended his on-base streak to 41 games.
May 12 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Noah Syndergaard, scheduled to start for the Mets, will now pitch at home against Toronto on Tuesday. New York's Jacob deGrom will make his scheduled start in the series finale against the Phillies on Sunday.
May 6 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST10:43 AM CST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-DeGrom (elbow) has been taken off the DL and will start Sunday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: The 29-year-old was hurt while batting Wednesday against Atlanta, and after an MRI and scan New York said he had been given the OK to make Monday's start at Cincinnati. Instead, he was put on the 10-day disabled list Sunday. The move was retroactive to Thursday, making deGrom eligible to be activated May 13, when the Mets play a series finale at Philadelphia.
May 2 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-DeGrom (elbow) threw a bullpen session Saturday and is expected to make Monday's scheduled start at Cincinnati.
Analysis: It's the best-case scenario after deGrom was forced to exit Wednesday's start against the Braves after four scoreless innings and 46 pitches. The right-hander has been the Mets' best hurler this season, compiling a glossy 3-0 record and 1.87 ERA through seven starts.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-0, allowing five hits and three walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. deGrom struck out five, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.