MLB Baseball

#34
Matt Shoemaker
ERA W-L K
1.57 3-0 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1986 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Shoemaker had to be helped off the field after spraining his left knee during a rundown in the third inning Saturday against the Athletics. He'll have an MRI Sunday to determine the extent of the injury.
Analysis: Shoemaker is off to a 3-0 start with a 1.75 ERA after missing five months of 2018 with a right forearm strain.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 3-0, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Shoemaker struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.80 0.00
2014 LAA 16 4 0 - 0 27 20 0 136.0 122 49 46 14 24 0 124 1.07 3.04
2015 LAA 7 10 0 - 0 25 24 0 135.1 135 70 67 24 35 2 116 1.26 4.46
2016 LAA 9 13 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.0 166 71 69 18 30 1 143 1.23 3.88
2017 LAA 6 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.2 73 41 39 15 28 0 69 1.30 4.52
2018 LAA 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 29 17 17 3 10 0 33 1.26 4.94
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.2 16 7 5 3 9 0 24 0.87 1.57
Career 43 32 0 - 0 106 98 1 573.2 543 255 243 77 138 3 514 1.19 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAA 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 106 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 94 87 90.5 46.65
Curveball 10 78 74 76.5 2.39
Slider 72 85 77 81.7 17.22
Split-Finger 141 88 80 84.4 33.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.