MLB Baseball

#2
Khris Davis
AVG HR RBI
.248 12 29
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 203
Position: LFBorn: 12/21/1987 Birthplace: Lakewood, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
May 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Davis underwent an MRI on his ailing left hip on Wednesday, though the A's for now have opted against placing him on the injured list.
Analysis: Davis has been dealing with the injury for more than two weeks now, having played in only seven games since May 5. The 2018 major league home run leader still could be headed to the IL, a scenario manager Bob Melvin acknowledged prior to Wednesday's game at Cleveland. "There is a great chance he goes on the IL, but we're holding off - just in case - and we'll see where we are on Friday," Melvin said.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Khris Davis went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Davis scored once. He's now batting .250 with 12 home runs this season.
May 16 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 17-3. He's now batting .236 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .236 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .243 with 12 home runs this season.
May 12 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .235 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST11:24 AM CST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Davis is in the A's lineup for Sunday's game against Cleveland, just his second start since bruising his left hip a week ago.
Analysis: Davis also started Wednesday against the Reds but had to be removed for a pinch-hitter in the fifth inning. The slugger will hit fourth as the DH against Indians right-hander Jefry Rodriguez.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .227 with 10 home runs this season.
Analysis: A's manager Bob Melvin said he hopes to have Davis (hip) back in the lineup on Friday.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Davis is back in the lineup Wednesday against the Reds after leaving Sunday's game at Pittsburgh in the second inning with a bruised left hip.
Analysis: The slugger was hurt crashing into the left field wall when chasing a fly ball and flied out in his lone at-bat. Davis has failed to homer in his last 18 games after going deep 10 times in his first 17 contests.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Davis scored once. He's now batting .231 with 10 home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. Davis scored three times. He's now batting .222 with 10 home runs this season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Davis scored twice. He's now batting .228 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .218 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 5 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He's now batting .224 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .225 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He's now batting .217 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .223 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .232 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 11-5. He's now batting .242 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Davis scored twice. He's now batting .244 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .253 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .238 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .247 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .260 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .270 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-7. He's now batting .264 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .265 with 10 home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He's now batting .266 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Khris Davis went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Davis scored once. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 7-0. Davis scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Khris Davis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Khris Davis went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Khris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mil 56 136 27 38 10 0 11 27 11 34 3 0 .279 .353 .596
2014 Mil 144 501 70 122 37 2 22 69 32 122 4 1 .244 .299 .457
2015 Mil 121 392 54 97 16 2 27 66 44 122 6 2 .247 .323 .505
2016 Oak 150 555 85 137 24 2 42 102 42 166 1 2 .247 .307 .524
2017 Oak 153 566 91 140 28 1 43 110 73 195 4 0 .247 .336 .528
2018 Oak 151 576 98 142 28 1 48 123 59 175 0 0 .247 .326 .549
2019 Oak 43 157 23 39 3 0 12 29 15 42 0 0 .248 .318 .497
Career 818 2883 448 715 146 8 205 526 276 856 18 5 .248 .320 .518

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.