MLB Baseball

#26
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
9.72 1 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 0 3 1 - 3 9 0 0 8.1 12 9 9 3 4 0 10 1.92 9.72
Career 20 30 77 - 101 300 0 0 292.2 231 130 117 43 149 14 378 1.30 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 300 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 92 88 90.1 46.78
Slider 29 89 82 86.2 16.96
Changeup 62 81 76 78.7 36.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.