MLB Baseball

#13
Will Smith
ERA S K
2.75 12 27
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Will Smith allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 1 0 12 - 12 20 0 0 19.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 27 0.76 2.75
Career 21 22 27 - 48 316 17 0 365.0 328 167 147 37 132 13 425 1.26 3.62


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 95 90 92.9 43.93
Curveball 36 80 74 77.6 11.8
Slider 119 84 78 81.3 39.02
Changeup 16 89 86 87.3 5.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.