MLB Baseball

#10
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.216 1 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 112 403 52 107 26 0 16 48 21 119 0 0 .266 .313 .449
2019 Was 14 51 4 11 2 0 1 6 4 16 0 0 .216 .286 .314
Career 666 2285 274 564 123 6 88 314 126 626 2 0 .247 .294 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
2018 Cle Total 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
Career 11 22 3 6 2 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .273 .360 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.