MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
4.74 3-3 70
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-2, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on four hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 62.2 63 33 33 6 23 2 70 1.37 4.74
Career 36 33 0 - 0 105 105 1 616.2 567 281 261 59 243 8 601 1.31 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 10 23 4 6 1 0 1 3 0 9 0 0 .261 .261 .435
Career 109 186 11 27 6 0 1 12 3 79 0 0 .145 .158 .194


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 596 101 92 96.8 56.71
Curveball 125 85 78 81.1 11.89
Slider 202 95 86 91.8 19.22
Changeup 97 92 85 89.2 9.23
Split-Finger 31 92 86 90 2.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.