MLB Baseball

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
4.40 11-6 133
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 11-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 11-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 10-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Sunday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 14-12 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Kyle Gibson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 8-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 7-3, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Friday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 6-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 5-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 11 6 0 - 0 26 25 0 139.0 137 78 68 18 45 0 133 1.31 4.40
Career 65 67 0 - 0 185 184 2 1066.0 1104 565 528 122 381 11 818 1.39 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 185 19 3 4 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .211 .286 .211


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1174 96 87 93.4 50.95
Curveball 304 84 76 80.3 13.19
Slider 478 88 82 84.3 20.75
Changeup 348 88 80 85.5 15.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.