MLB Baseball

#25
Marco Estrada
ERA W-L K
5.64 7-14 103
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 7/5/1983 Birthplace: Sonora, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 7-14, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Monday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 7-13, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 7-12, allowing eight runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-0 on Friday. Estrada struck out two, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 7-11, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Saturday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 7-10, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Estrada struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 7-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 6-9, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Estrada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 5-9, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Friday. Estrada struck out six, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 5-8, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Saturday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Monday. Estrada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Estrada (left glute strain) from the DL to start Monday at Oakland.
Analysis: Estrada returns despite throwing only 44 pitches while allowing three runs in 3 1/3 innings in last week's rehab start for Triple-A Buffalo. The veteran righty did go 2-1 with a 2.35 ERA in five June starts before leaving a July 3 outing against the Mets with the injury.
June 27 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Wednesday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 4-7, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Estrada struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 4-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Saturday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Estrada struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed one run on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out six, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Thursday. Estrada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Estrada struck out six, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Estrada is winless in four starts and has allowed four or more earned runs in five of his past six outings.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Estrada struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Estrada struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Estrada struck out four, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Estrada, who is dealing with a back issue, remains on track to star Tuesday against the Royals.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Marco Estrada fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Estrada struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Marco Estrada improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Estrada struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Marco Estrada allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Estrada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Was 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 17 13 11 4 5 1 10 1.74 7.82
2009 Was 0 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 7.1 6 6 5 1 4 0 9 1.36 6.14
2010 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 11.1 14 13 12 3 6 0 13 1.76 9.53
2011 Mil 4 8 0 - 3 43 7 0 92.2 83 45 42 11 29 2 88 1.21 4.08
2012 Mil 5 7 0 - 0 29 23 0 138.1 129 62 56 18 29 0 143 1.14 3.64
2013 Mil 7 4 0 - 0 21 21 0 128.0 109 56 55 19 29 0 118 1.08 3.87
2014 Mil 7 6 0 - 0 39 18 0 150.2 137 77 73 29 44 0 127 1.20 4.36
2015 Tor 13 8 0 - 0 34 28 0 181.0 134 67 63 24 55 2 131 1.04 3.13
2016 Tor 9 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 176.0 132 73 68 23 65 1 165 1.12 3.48
2017 Tor 10 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.0 186 104 103 31 71 0 176 1.38 4.98
2018 Tor 7 14 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.2 154 91 90 29 50 0 103 1.42 5.64
Career 62 66 0 - 4 278 189 0 1227.2 1101 607 578 192 387 6 1083 1.21 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Was 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2009 Was 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2010 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil 43 12 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .333
2012 Mil 29 40 1 4 2 0 0 3 2 21 0 0 .100 .143 .150
2013 Mil 21 34 1 7 1 0 0 2 1 16 0 0 .206 .229 .235
2014 Mil 39 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 3 13 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2015 Tor 34 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Tor 29 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tor 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 278 135 4 19 4 0 0 7 7 64 0 0 .141 .183 .170

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 0 2 0 9 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 0 2 0 4 12.00
2015 Tor Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 14 5 5 2 1 0 15 2.33
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 0 0 4 1.42
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 4 4 2 1 0 11 2.77
2016 Tor Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 1 22.1 15 6 5 3 1 0 19 2.01
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 1.08
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 1 14.0 11 5 4 3 1 0 13 2.57
Career 3 3 0 - 0 10 6 1 47.2 36 15 14 5 4 0 43 2.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1232 91 84 88.5 49.3
Curveball 191 80 73 76.7 7.64
Changeup 924 80 73 76.8 36.97
Cut Fastball 152 88 81 85 6.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.