MLB Baseball

#19
Tommy Edman
AVG HR RBI
.281 4 21
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1995 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .281 with four home runs this season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Edman scored once. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. Edman scored once. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 3 for 6 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-4. Edman scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .287 with four home runs this season.
May 21 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Edman scored once. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 19 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 11-4. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-3. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 15-6. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Edman scored once. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. Edman scored once. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-7. Edman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
May 7 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .322 with three home runs this season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 7-1. Edman scored once. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 10-0. Edman scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Edman scored once. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. Edman scored once. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Analysis: Edman was removed from the game in the seventh inning after aggravating a hip flexor injury, but said afterward he's merely dealing with tightness. He won't play Monday against the Royals but could be back in the lineup Tuesday against the Orioles.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Edman added a stolen base. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. Edman scored three times. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 10-5. Edman scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0. Edman added two stolen bases. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Edman scored twice. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. Edman added a stolen base. He's now batting .371 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .348 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. He's now batting .368 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Edman scored once. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tommy Edman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 92 326 59 99 17 7 11 36 16 61 15 1 .304 .350 .500
2020 StL 55 204 29 51 7 1 5 26 16 48 2 4 .250 .317 .368
2021 StL 159 641 91 168 41 3 11 56 38 95 30 5 .262 .308 .387
2022 StL 44 167 34 47 8 3 4 21 19 29 10 1 .281 .365 .437
Career 350 1338 213 365 73 14 31 139 89 233 57 11 .273 .327 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 9 33 3 6 3 1 0 3 3 7 0 0 .182 .250 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 3 1 0 2 2 2 0 0 .316 .381 .579
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .000 .067 .000
2020 StL Total 3 14 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .214
    WC 3 14 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .214
2021 StL Total 1 5 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .600 .600 .600
    WC 1 5 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .600 .600 .600
Career 13 52 6 12 3 1 0 3 3 11 2 0 .231 .273 .327


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.