MLB Baseball

#65
Zach Plesac
ERA S K
3.64 0 79
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 11 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 8-6, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 7-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 7-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 6-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 6-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-4 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Friday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Zach Plesac walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Thursday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 106.1 91 46 43 18 37 0 79 1.20 3.64
Career 8 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 106.1 91 46 43 18 37 0 79 1.20 3.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 876 96 91 94 50.69
Curveball 174 82 75 79.4 10.07
Slider 320 88 80 84.8 18.52
Changeup 358 89 82 85.8 20.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.