MLB Baseball

#60
Jake Cave
AVG HR RBI
.296 3 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Hampton, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
July 15 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
July 14 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 19-6. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jake Cave went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-8. Cave scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Cave scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-4. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 6 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jake Cave went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
July 4 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 1 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jake Cave went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-10. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-9. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 29 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 27 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Cave scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 14 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jake Cave went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. The homer was his second of the season. Cave scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 9 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. Cave scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 28 81 19 24 6 2 3 12 5 27 1 0 .296 .337 .531
Career 28 81 19 24 6 2 3 12 5 27 1 0 .296 .337 .531


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.