MLB Baseball

#36
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
3.68 3-7 69
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on 11 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0 on Friday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-6, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 2-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Thursday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and five walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 4 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.1 121 65 62 15 54 5 130 1.39 4.42
2019 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.1 65 32 32 10 33 5 69 1.25 3.68
Career 7 16 0 - 0 39 39 0 204.2 186 97 94 25 87 10 199 1.33 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 31 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2019 Mia 14 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .091 .167 .091
Career 39 53 2 4 0 0 0 2 3 31 0 0 .075 .125 .075


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 519 93 89 91.1 40.42
Curveball 105 82 74 79.3 8.18
Changeup 512 85 80 82.9 39.88
Cut Fastball 148 89 82 85.9 11.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.