MLB Baseball

#63
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
4.28 3-7 88
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6 on Tuesday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 3-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Saturday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on four hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Sunday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Tuesday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Thursday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Wednesday. Richards struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and six walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Friday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Saturday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Monday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 90.1 90 44 43 9 40 2 88 1.44 4.28
Career 3 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 90.1 90 44 43 9 40 2 88 1.44 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 18 23 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .087 .125 .087
Career 18 23 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .087 .125 .087


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 898 94 88 90.9 55.33
Curveball 222 83 77 80.3 13.68
Changeup 503 85 80 82.9 30.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.