MLB Baseball

#56
Adam Kolarek
ERA S K
3.96 0 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/14/1989 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Adam Kolarek fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-3 on Thursday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Adam Kolarek fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Adam Kolarek improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Adam Kolarek improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Kolarek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Kolarek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Adam Kolarek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Adam Kolarek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Kolarek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 8.1 9 6 6 2 4 2 4 1.56 6.48
2018 TB 1 0 2 - 4 31 0 0 34.1 38 15 15 0 5 1 19 1.25 3.93
2019 TB 2 2 0 - 0 36 0 0 25.0 29 11 11 3 8 2 17 1.48 3.96
Career 4 2 2 - 4 79 0 0 67.2 76 32 32 5 17 5 40 1.37 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 95 86 89.2 84.38
Slider 23 78 73 75.3 5.99
Changeup 36 84 79 82 9.38
Cut Fastball 1 85 85 85 .26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.