MLB Baseball

#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
2.38 5-1 78
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Castillo struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 3-1, allowing eight hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 14-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 89.1 64 32 31 11 32 1 98 1.07 3.12
2018 Cin 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 169.2 158 89 81 28 49 1 165 1.22 4.30
2019 Cin 5 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 39 17 17 5 28 0 78 1.04 2.38
Career 18 20 0 - 0 57 57 0 323.1 261 138 129 44 109 2 341 1.14 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 15 29 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .069 .100 .069
2018 Cin 31 59 4 6 1 0 0 2 2 23 0 0 .102 .131 .119
2019 Cin 11 22 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .091 .091 .091
Career 57 110 6 10 1 0 0 3 3 45 0 0 .091 .115 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 562 99 91 96 54.19
Slider 149 88 82 85.5 14.37
Changeup 326 90 83 87.1 31.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.