MLB Baseball

#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.167 1 1
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 16-4. Happ scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Happ scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. Happ scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Happ scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Happ scored twice. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 115 364 62 92 17 3 24 68 39 129 8 4 .253 .328 .514
2018 ChC 142 387 56 90 19 2 15 44 70 167 8 4 .233 .353 .408
2019 ChC 58 140 25 37 7 1 11 30 15 39 2 0 .264 .333 .564
2020 ChC 57 198 27 51 11 1 12 28 30 63 1 3 .258 .361 .505
2021 ChC 17 54 6 9 0 0 1 1 13 19 0 0 .167 .338 .222
Career 389 1143 176 279 54 7 63 171 167 417 19 11 .244 .344 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 10 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 ChC Total 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2020 ChC Total 4 16 2 8 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .875
    WC 2 8 1 4 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .875
Career 8 15 1 5 0 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 .333 .412 .533


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.