MLB Baseball

#34
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
4.66 10-9 104
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 10-9, allowing two hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Friday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 9-9, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 9-8, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 9-7, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Monday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-7, allowing six runs on 10 hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Thursday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-6, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Thursday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 8-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 7-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 7-3, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 5-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Friday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Stratton was placed on the paternity leave list Wednesday but is set to start Saturday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Stratton improved to 2-1 on Monday, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings of a 4-2 win over the Nationals. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Thursday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 9 0 - 0 25 24 1 135.1 136 74 70 17 46 1 104 1.34 4.66
Career 15 13 1 - 2 45 34 1 204.0 206 103 98 23 79 1 161 1.40 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 25 41 0 5 0 0 0 2 0 25 0 0 .122 .119 .122
Career 45 56 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .125 .123 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1389 94 87 91.1 62.2
Curveball 333 81 74 77.6 14.91
Slider 281 86 81 83.4 12.58
Changeup 230 91 79 84 10.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.