MLB Baseball

#25
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
5.40 0-0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Reed struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.0 5 5 3 2 1 0 7 1.20 5.40
Career 1 8 1 - 1 26 12 0 70.1 83 63 52 17 39 5 67 1.73 6.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .063 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 95 91 92.8 54
Slider 33 90 84 87.4 33
Changeup 13 90 85 86.8 13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.