MLB Baseball

#27
Tyler O'Neill
AVG HR RBI
.228 2 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 6/22/1995 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
May 5 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-O'Neill (back strain) has been placed on the 10-day injured list.
Analysis: Perhaps an injured back can help explain O'Neill's disappointing start to the season. Through 29 games, O'Neill is slashing just .228/.283/.337 with two homers, six RBIs and 12 runs. Juan Yepez has been called up from the minors to take O'Neill's spot on the roster.
May 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-7. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 6-0. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-5. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 0 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 7-4. O'Neill scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 61 130 29 33 5 0 9 23 7 57 2 0 .254 .303 .500
2019 StL 60 141 18 37 6 0 5 16 10 53 1 0 .262 .311 .411
2020 StL 50 139 20 24 5 0 7 19 15 43 3 1 .173 .261 .360
2021 StL 138 482 89 138 26 2 34 80 38 168 15 4 .286 .352 .560
2022 StL 96 334 56 76 11 1 14 58 38 103 14 4 .228 .308 .392
2023 StL 29 92 12 21 4 0 2 6 7 34 1 0 .228 .283 .337
Career 434 1318 224 329 57 3 71 202 115 458 36 9 .250 .317 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .000 .200 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.