MLB Baseball

#44
Tyler Anderson
ERA W-L K
4.39 6-5 131
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 12/30/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 6-5, allowing nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 12-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 6-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 7.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 6-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-8 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tyler Anderson fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Tyler Anderson allowed seven runs on five hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 114.1 119 50 45 12 28 2 99 1.29 3.54
2017 Col 6 6 0 - 0 17 15 0 86.0 88 48 46 16 26 0 81 1.33 4.81
2018 Col 6 5 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 123 73 69 24 51 0 131 1.23 4.39
Career 17 17 0 - 0 61 59 0 341.2 330 171 160 52 105 2 311 1.27 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 20 35 1 4 0 0 1 3 4 11 0 0 .114 .205 .200
2017 Col 17 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2018 Col 26 40 6 4 0 0 0 1 3 26 0 0 .100 .182 .100
Career 63 101 8 9 0 0 1 4 8 54 0 0 .089 .164 .119

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1050 95 87 91.7 46.32
Curveball 88 77 69 74.4 3.88
Changeup 492 85 76 81.2 21.7
Cut Fastball 637 91 83 87.5 28.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.